Skip to main content

Library Guides

Wellbeing Collection: Home

Wellbeing

Welcome to the Wellbeing Collection Library guide

Welcome to the guide for the Wellbeing Collection.

This guide will help you discover books and other resources to support your physical, mental and emotional wellbeing.

Use the tabs above to find further information about the collection,  support information and resources.

Library Wellbeing Collection - your oasis of calm

The Wellbeing Collection was launched so that students and staff  may find insightful books, materials and useful information to support various aspects of their wellbeing ; encompassing both physical and mental health issues.

The Wellbeing Collection is curated by a dedicated and committed Library Wellbeing Collection Group.

Do browse our online books and resources . Some books not available online, will be available to request via the Library Click and Collect service.

How do I find Wellbeing books?

Log into Library Search and find a selection of Wellbeing books and online resources.

Using search terms such as ‘Wellbeing Collection’ or ‘Wellbeing’, will give you a random and huge list! 

To see the full list of titles we hold:

  • Type WELBC into the Library Search box, select  'books, journals & more' and click search.
  • You can then refine your search to a specific library by selecting the Library option in Filter my results on the left-hand side menu.

 

Photo of WELBC  search term and book  in the Library catalogue

Poster of the wellbeing Collection with girl reading a book

Poster design Credit: Lena Tran 

Contact queries

Photo of Wellbeing leaflets in Wellbeing section

For any queries, feel free to contact Alice Soares 

a.soares1@westminster.ac.uk