Skip to Main Content

Library Guides

Wellbeing Collection: Content

Wellbeing

What exactly is the Wellbeing Collection?

We have selected a variety of books and materials encompassing the very wide spectrum of Health and Wellbeing.

There are practical guides covering a host of conditions and disorders as well as memoirs, testimonials, fiction, cookery and lifestyle books. Some books in the collection are 'Shelf Help' classics recommended by health professionals, others, less prescriptive, but essential in their own way.

An eclectic mix

Photo of wellbeing books

Accessing Wellbeing Collection books and online resources

To access the full list of Wellbeing Collection of titles/resources, you will need to log into Library Search :

  • Type WELBC into the Library Search box, select  'books, journals & more' and click search.

Shelf Help Highlight...

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Review and a photo of book of the month - The Headspace guide to meditation and mindfulness by Andy Puddycombe

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Review and a photo of book of the month - Asparagus dreams by Jessica Peers

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Review and photo of the book by Katherine May

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Review and a photo of book of the month

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Review and a photo of book of the month

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Review and a photo of book of the month

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Review and photo of We're all mad here by Claire Eastham

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Review and photo of Green kitchen at Home by David Frenkiel

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Review and photo of book Mad Girl by Bryony Gordon

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Review and photo of book How not to be a boy by Robert Webb

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Review and photo of book Happy fat by Sophie Hagen

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Review and photo of book Notes on a Nervous planet by Matt Haig

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Review and photo of book The Medicinal chef by Dale Pinnock

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Review and photo of book Diary of a body Daniel Pennac

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Review and a photo of book of the month

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Shelf Help wellbeing Collection book highlight of the month front cover of booklet

These are just some of our amazing titles to browse!

Wellbeing Collection E-books Reading List

Dedicated reading list of Self-Care e-books

Browse through and read our collection of self-care e-books.