Skip to main content

Library Guides

Marketing: Market research information

Market Research Information

image of market

The library doesn't just subscribe to books and journals, we also have access to a variety of business databases.

Here are some key databases for market research information.

Can't find what you're looking for on this page? See our A-Z list of e-resources, or contact one of the WBS librarians with a specific enquiry.

Mintel

Full text market research reports and digests for the UK and Europe.  Also includes monthly digests on the following sectors: finance and economy, retail, food and drink and consumer products.

Key features: download report presentations; what's hot feature - keep informed of the most recent developments in different sectors; easy to search and navigate; quick links to related reports.

More about Mintel!

Passport (Euromonitor)

If you want to find a more global outlook than Mintel offers, you might want to try Passport from Euromonitor. It contains statistical data on 207 countries, consumer markets, forecasts, companies, brands, and over 4,000 reports on major market profiles and analysis.

Key features: as well as market research reports it contains a lot of data and statistics to accompany your research.  Search / browse by industry or country, includes global consumer lifestyle reports.

More about Passport!

Statista

Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organisations, scientific journal and government databases.

More about Statista!

Business Source Complete

BSC contains full-text journals but also has company information.

Key features: basic company information; MarketLine company profiles; quick links to search for your company in journals; company SWOT analyses; related industry reports.

More about Business Source Complete

MediaTel

An e-resource for UK media and statistics.  Browse by area - Press, Television, Online, Radio, Mobile, Cinema, Direct Mail.  Also includes daily updates on media trends, news and analysis.

First time user? Create a personal Mediatel account by following these registration guidelines

More about MediaTel!

Warc

Company & Financial Information

photo of a business newspaper

Country Information

photo of a globe

Data & Statistics

photo of buildings