Law: Newspapers

Daily business intelligence on 203 countries, including updates on important economic, political, business and market developments.

Access to global news sources including major world newspapers in different scripts and language, also includes company financial data.

How to access and use Factiva [video]

You can find articles from UK National Newspapers within Lexis+ by filtering for Newspapers from the homepage

Unlimited access to over 7,000 premium newspapers and magazines. Quality content from more than 120 countries in over 60 different languages. Access via your computer or mobile device.
To use the mobile app, create an account using the desktop version first. You will then be able to log in with that account.

Over 12 million articles from The Times newspaper, from 1785-2019. You can search the full text of the entire paper, including articles, editorials and advertising.

Full text access to UK national and regional newspapers.

The newspapers and news pamphlets, gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media available from the British Library. The collection includes more than 1000 pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks and newspapers from the period, including the first successful London daily and first illustrated newspaper.

Two million fully-searchable pages from 48 newspapers specially selected to represent nineteenth-century Britain.

19th Century UK Periodicals is a major multi-part series which covers the events, lives, values and themes that shaped the 19th century world. It is mainly based on the repositories of the British Library, the National Library of Scotland, the National Library of South Africa, the National Library of Australia, and many others.

Over 12 million articles from The Times newspaper, from 1785-2019. You can search the full text of the entire paper, including articles, editorials and advertising.