Read this for information on which law report publication you should cite when a case has been reported in multiple publications. This practice direction was issued by the Lord Chief Justice of England and Wales. It sets out practice and procedure for citing authorities and applies throughout the Senior Courts of England and Wales, including the Crown Court, in county
courts and in magistrates’ courts.
Includes access to: The Law Reports, Criminal Appeal Reports, Common Market Law Reports, European Human Rights Reports and many more law reports. Also includes UK Legislation, journal articles, and the Lawtel collection.
Lexis+ is the upgraded platform for Lexis Library, featuring legislation, case law, journal articles and commentaries, including Halsburys Laws, Encyclopedia of Forms and Precedents, All England Law Reports and more. Also covers EU, US and some international law.
JustisOne contains over 930,000 unique full-text cases and legislative provisions, which dates back further than any other provider. This includes the largest collection of superior court judgments available online, with cases dating back to 1163, and the full legislative history of the UK from 1235.
Legislation.gov.uk carries most (but not all) types of legislation and their accompanying explanatory documents. The site holds all primary legislation from 1988 to the present day and most pre-1988 primary legislation. It also holds secondary legislation from 1987, including UK Statutory Instruments, although these are only as enacted.
BAILII provides access to the most comprehensive set of British and Irish primary legal materials that are available for free and in one place on the internet. For information on which judgements are added to the database see www.bailii.org/bailii/summary-cases.html