Law: International Law

ILM is a publication of the American Society of International Law that reproduces primary international legal documents reflecting the broad scope and evolution of international law. ILM serves as a widely recognized archive of international law documents for a diverse, global community of legal scholars, government officials, private practitioners, and institutions with a common interest in international law.

GlobaLex is a free online legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research. Published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.

Essential collection of 18,000 maritime and commercial case reports and approved judgments dating back to 1919. It includes headnote summaries of cases and commentary on latest legislation and case law.

Essential reading for the latest commercial and maritime case law and shipping law analysis.

The core legal body of the United Nations system in the field of international trade law that specialises in commercial law reform.

Database of international case law and bibliography on the UNIDROIT Principles of International Commercial Contracts and on the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG) – two of the most important international instruments for the regulation of international commercial transactions.

Independent intergovernmental organisation that studies methods for modernising, harmonising and co-ordinating private and in particular commercial law between States and groups of States. UNIDROIT was set up in 1926 as an auxiliary organ of the League of Nations, the Institute was, following the demise of the League, re-established in 1940 on the basis of a multilateral agreement, the UNIDROIT Statute.

Database of international case law and bibliography on the UNIDROIT Principles of International Commercial Contracts and on the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG) – two of the most important international instruments for the regulation of international commercial transactions.

With a world-class editor team, 500 content items and authorship from almost 200 of the world’s foremost scholars, the Encyclopedia of Private International Law is the definitive reference work in the field. 57 different countries are represented by authors who shed light on the current state of Private International Law around the globe, providing unique insights into the discipline and how it is affected by globalization and increased regional integration.

Journal of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (Great Britain).

The Official Journal of the London Court of International Arbitration (LCIA)

The Court’s role is to settle, in accordance with international law, legal disputes submitted to it by States and to give advisory opinions on legal questions referred to it by authorized United Nations organs and specialized agencies.

Independent judicial body established by the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea to adjudicate disputes arising out of the interpretation and application of the Convention

An online database on international criminal law. It provides open access to all relevant legal sources in international criminal law, including information on the core international crimes It provides access t relevant case law, legislation (statutes and treaties), preparatory works and academic writings.