Skip to Main Content
University of Westminster
Image / Moving Image Sources
Search this Guide
Image / Moving Image Sources: Moving Image
Use of images
This page lists subscription-based and free-to-access sources for moving image.
Key subscription services - moving image
Artfilms streams 1000s of videos supporting the arts curriculum with content from top artists and producers specifically related to the creative arts. Masterclasses, documentaries, interviews: Content to entertain, educate and inform.
BoB: Box of Broadcasts
On demand TV and radio for education, with an archive of over 2 million TV and radio broadcasts. Now also available in all EU countries.
Stream Classic Cinema, Indie Film and Top Documentaries
Video, image and audio resources from numerous collections. Includes television news, documentary films, still images and classical music, covering a wide range of academic subjects.
Alexander Street Press Videos
Access to 4 video collections from Alexander Street Press: Filmakers Library Online, Teachers TV from Education in Video, World History in Video & World Newsreels Online: 1929-1966
Personal subscriptions available
Amazon Prime Video
- some films are free with Prime membership
- rentals, subscription, and free
Curzon home cinema
- student subscription offer available
Key open access sources
Archives for education
BBC motion gallery
British Council Film Archive
Internet Archive Moving Image Archive
Moving image gateway
British Universities Film and Video Council
maintains this gateway, which includes descriptions of over 2,000 websites relating to moving image and sound materials.
Public Domain Movies
- free thought provoking documentaries
Jul 12, 2021 11:52 AM
Login to LibApps
Film & TV
CONNECT WITH US