Skip to main content

Library Guides

Accounting, Finance & Economics: Company & Financial Information

Company & Financial Information

Image of business newspaper

The library doesn't just subscribe to books and journals, we also have access to a variety of business databases.

Here are some key databases for company and financial information

Can't find what you're looking for on this page?  See our A-Z list of e-resources, or contact one of the WBS librarians with a specific enquiry.

FAME (Financial Analysis Made Easy)

A full-text database with up to 10 years financial information for over 130,000 public and private UK companies.

Key features: find companies in a particular industry, find UK company reports including key financials, create company mailing lists and peer analyses.

More about Fame!

Factiva

Primarily a source for newspapers but also contains company information.  Useful for finding global company information.  Click on the Companies / Markets tab at the top of the Factiva screen, then select the company link.

Key features: Charted 5 year key financial results for listed companies (sales, income, employees), and 3 year financial results for top unlisted US companies; peer comparison; ratio reports; quick links to the latest news on the company.

More about Factiva!

Business Source Complete

BSC contains full-text journals but also has company information.

Key features: basic company information; MarketLine company profiles; quick links to search for your company in journals; company SWOT analyses; related industry reports.

More about Business Source Complete

Datastream

Datastream is available via the Refinitiv Eikon platform.  Datastream has global economic, securities and company data.  It is a numeric database containing share prices, commodities, bonds, economic indicators and company accounts.  Updated daily..

** Dedicated online terminal at Marylebone Library.  No off-campus access ** UPDATE - we have a very limited number of Eikon usernames available for off-site access, which will also allow off-site access to Datastream.  Use the form below to request access for 24 hours.

Eikon login screen

Market Research Information

image of a market stall

Data & Statistics

photo of buildings

Country Information

photo of a globe

Financial Times

Westminster Business School has a subscription to FT.com for its staff and students. Ask your course leader or contact your librarian for access.