We buy e-books from a range of providers:
ACLS Humanities E-Book: fully searchable collection of high-quality e-books in the humanities recommended and reviewed by scholars and published from 1820s to present
APA e-books: DRM-free selected scholarly and professional books published by the American Psychological Association (APA) from 2009
Cambridge Books Online via Cambridge Core: DRM-free individually selected titles across a range of subjects
Cambridge Companions Online via Cambridge Core: DRM-free Literature and Classics collection offers 1000s of comprehensive and accessible essays on major authors, periods and genres, written by experts
Credo Reference: reference books, dictionaries and encyclopaedias across a range of subjects
ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online): A digital collection of all the books published in Great Britain and its colonies during the 18th century. The collection includes books in English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Latin, Spanish and Welsh.
Early European Books: Collection 5: access to digitised rare early texts from the Wellcome Library tracing the history and development of science and medicine from the 15th, 16th and 17th centuries and covering subjects from anatomy and botany to witchcraft and the occult
Ebook Central: popular, professional and academic e-books from the world's leading publishers
EBSCOhost e-Book Collection: individually selected titles from all subject areas
EEBO (Early English Books Online): The scanned images and full-text digital versions of over 125,000 books published in English up to 1700, from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
Emerald: Business, Management and Economics books series from 2015
Foreign & International Law Resources Database: comprehensive online collection for international Law research, including the American Society for International Law, international yearbooks and The Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series
Greenleaf: All Greenleaf e-books published in 2015. Subject areas: sustainability, responsible management and accountability
IEEE Xplore: DRM-free includes Wiley-IEEE, MIT Press and Morgan & Claypool e-books covering topics in electrical and electronics engineering, computer science, biomedical engineering, medical imaging and other technology-related fields
JISC Historical Texts: content from Early English Books Online (EEBO) and Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), with additional unique titles from the British Library 19th Century Collection. The collection covers topics such as researching the history of the book to linguistics, early printing techniques to eighteenth century witchcraft, right through to Dickens, Hardy and the gothic novels of Shelley
JSTOR: DRM-free e-books in Business & Economics from publishers including Columbia University Press, MIT Press, and Brookings Institution Press. The titles cover topics including international economics, finance, economic history, economic development, and more
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database: interactive guides to natural medicine ingredients, objective product information, effectiveness ratings, and potential interactions with drugs including ingredient names, botanical names, scientific names and also-known-as names
NOW: a selection of computer Science e-books
O'Reilly Learning: titles covering technology, digital media and business books and thousands of online video clips published by O’Reilly, Microsoft and others. Read online only
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography: biographies and life stories available to download and listen to of people who shaped the history and culture of the British Isles
Oxford Handbooks Online: DRM-free Oxford University Press’ Handbooks series, providing in-depth overviews of major topics in business & management, political science and law
Oxford Language Dictionaries: Chinese, French, Italian and Spanish dictionaries from Oxford University Press
Oxford Scholarship Online: DRM-free Oxford University Press titles covering law, political science & international relations, neuroscience and psychology
Springer: DRM-free business and management, literature, politics and international relations, media & culture and social sciences e-books.
Sage Knowledge: social sciences e-books including scholarly monographs, reference works and handbooks.
ScienceDirect: DRM-free e-books on media technology including individually selected titles in computer science and engineering, health sciences, life sciences, social sciences and humanities
Taylor & Francis: e-books from the humanities, social sciences, education, behavioural sciences, built environment and law
VLeBooks: individually selected titles from all subject areas (includes all titles previously available on Dawsonera)
Wiley Online Library: DRM-free e-books across a range of subjects, particularly health/medical science, psychology and computing
