Each module has a reading list which has been carefully curated by the module leader to help guide you through your learning on the module. Therefore, your online reading list is the best place to start for each module.
For additional resourses University of Westminster's Library Search is the best place to access a variety of books, articles, and other resources.
The first time you use this database you will need to fill in the form and register using your UoW e-mail address.
AJBL: Architects Journal Buildings Library
The AJ Buildings Library is a digital database that showcases more than 1,900 exemplar projects, most from the last 20 years but including major projects back to 1900.
First-time users must register for a personal username and password
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Index of journal articles from more than 2,500 journals in architecture, urban design, historic preservation, and urban planning history.
Bloomsbury Architecture Library
Bloomsbury Architecture Library Core Collection
Fulcrum was a publication (and sometimes architectural collective) that printed 100 weekly issues from 2011-14. Dedicated to "pursuing architecture and the third millennium", Fulcrum remains the most read student publication about architecture in the world.
Over 30,000 photographs of buildings, people and places from the 1840s to the present day. The images are copyright and permission must usually be sought before using them.
Over 2000 e-journals published by Elsevier. The primary focus is on science, but it also includes many journals in other subject areas.
Full-text access to 2000 e-journals covering biosciences, computer science, engineering, business & economics, and humanities & social sciences, plus table of contents of books and monograph series.
E-journals and e-books published by Wiley, covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities
Indexes of journal articles and more, includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, ISI Proceedings, and MEDLINE.
Full text market research reports and digests for the UK and Europe. Also includes monthly digests on the following sectors: finance and economy, retail, food and drink and consumer products.
Key features: download report presentations; what's hot feature - keep informed of the most recent developments in different sectors; easy to search and navigate; quick links to related reports.
If you want to find a more global outlook than Mintel offers, you might want to try Passport from Euromonitor. It contains statistical data on 207 countries, consumer markets, forecasts, companies, brands, and over 4,000 reports on major market profiles and analysis.
Key features: as well as market research reports it contains a lot of data and statistics to accompany your research. Search / browse by industry or country, includes global consumer lifestyle reports.
Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. With Statista, you can access the most recent and relevant statistics and studies on a specific topic by simply entering a keyword.
Statista Explainer [video]
Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organisations, scientific journal and government databases.
Full-text of over 40,000 current, draft and historic British Standards, more than 16,000 of which are BSI adopted European and International standards.
To download documents you will need to install the FileOpen plug-in onto your device. Download the installer here: https://plugin.fileopen.com/all.aspx
Construction Information Service
Standards, legislation and guidance material for the construction industry from over 150 national organisations, including full text British Standards.
You need to create an account to access Construction Information Service.
