LibGuides: Applied Management databases: CoStar

CoStar

CoStar Suite This link opens in a new window
Information on property and estate management including market intelligence on ownership, sales, leasing, planning and development of commercial property. Also includes demographic and socio-economic information on towns.

Set up a personal account by emailing CoStar. Your request must be sent from your Westminster email address.

Your CoStar Suite account request email

Please email helpdesk@costar.co.uk
In the subject line write "CoStar Suite Access Request"
In the body of the email, write the course title you are enrolled on and the expected finish date
The request MUST be sent from your University email address
On receipt of your request, CoStar will aim to send your access details by email within 24-48 hours
If you have not received access details within 24-48 hours, please call the support team on 020 3205 4500 between 8am - 6pm Monday to Friday

How to use CoStar

Once you have a registered account you will have access to a wide range of guides and support in the CoStar knowledge centre. You can access this from the top right tab in CoStar. You can also contact CoStar for one to one online training, or to book face to face training for a group of you. To book a training session email helpdesk@costar.co.uk or call 020 3205 4500. Please use your University email address and state that you are from the University of Westminster.

Other resources to try

Construction Information Service This link opens in a new window
Standards, legislation and guidance material for the construction industry from over 150 national organisations, including full text British Standards.

UPDATE: You now need to create an account to access Construction Information Service.
BCIS Online This link opens in a new window
Provides information for budget estimating and cost planning in the construction area, including news, cost analyses, index, and average building prices.
isurv This link opens in a new window
Produced by RICS, isurv covers commercial property, construction, disputes, environment, valuation and the Red Book. It includes case law, forms and precedents and RICS guidance notes.
Digimap Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Ordnance Survey maps to view, print or save at pre-defined scales. Digimap includes both current maps, and a range of historic maps dating back to the 1840s.
Your will need your University username and password to login. You will need to register the first time you use Digimap.

Library Guides

Applied Management databases: CoStar

CoStar

How to use CoStar

Other resources to try

CONNECT WITH US