LibGuides: WBS databases: Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
If you are off campus click on the Shibboleth link and choose University of Westminster as your institution

What is it?

An e-resource which contains full text e-journals covering all areas of business. It also contains company information, market research, market reports and SWOT analyses.

Example search

For journal articles search mobile advertising AND effectiveness for an article on that topic

For company information click on the Company information tab and search Apple Inc

Quick start guide

Other resources to try

FAME This link opens in a new window
Up to 10 years financial data for 130,000 public and private British companies.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Access to global news sources including major world newspapers in different scripts and language, also includes company financial data.

How to access and use Factiva [video]
Datastream This link opens in a new window
Access using the Excel Add-In for Eikon. Datastream is a time series database for over 175 countries and 60 markets worldwide.
Access is via the Datastream computer on the 1st floor of Marylebone library. You can also request off-site access using this form
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a fast and simple way to search for scholarly literature

How to reference Business Source Complete

In text:

(Rosenkrans and Myers, 2012)

List of references:

Rosenkrans, G. and Myers, K. (2012) 'Mobile advertising effectiveness', International Journal of Mobile Marketing, 7(3), pp. 5-24. Available at: http://search.ebscohost.com (Accessed: 28 August 2022).

Library Guides

WBS databases: Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)

Quick start guide

Other resources to try

How to reference Business Source Complete

CONNECT WITH US