LibGuides: Magazines, Newspapers, Journals, Zines at Harrow: Newspapers (digital)

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
Unlimited access to over 7,000 premium newspapers and magazines. Quality content from more than 120 countries in over 60 different languages. Access via your computer or mobile device.
To use the mobile app, create an account using the desktop version first. You will then be able to log in with that account.

Press Reader can be accessed via the Web or via the PressReader mobile app

To use the app:

Lexis+ News Search This link opens in a new window
Full text access to UK national and regional newspapers.

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Access to global news sources including major world newspapers in different scripts and language, also includes company financial data.

How to access and use Factiva [video]

Much of the BL newspaper collections are now available online, but there is a fee for off-site access.

Financial Times This link opens in a new window
First-time user? Register for an account with your Westminster email address.
19th Century British Library Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Two million fully-searchable pages from 48 newspapers specially selected to represent nineteenth-century Britain.
Times Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Over 12 million articles from The Times newspaper, from 1785-2019. You can search the full text of the entire paper, including articles, editorials and advertising.
TVTip: TVTimes Project 1955-1985 This link opens in a new window
The TVTimes Project database provides online access to the listings of the London Edition of the TVTimes from September 1955 March 1985. TVTiP allows you to search for programmes, production staff and performers and contains c250,000 records.
You will need to log in on-campus and off-campus