Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Guides

Guide to Library and Archive Services During COVID-19: New Resources

New Online Resources

The library is purchasing a number of new resources to facilitate the move to online learning.

The list is constantly being updated, please keep checking for updates.

Contact your Academic Liaison Librarian for help with using these resources and finding e-books or journal articles.

 

Databases

New Journal Subscriptions

Critical Studies in Men’s Fashion

The first peer-reviewed journal to focus exclusively on men's dress as a means of examining the tangible and intangible aspects of creating and maintaining appearance. The journal discusses gender, identity, sexuality, culture, marketing and business. All articles are double-blind peer reviewed.

International Journal of Fashion Design, Technology and Education

Peer-reviewed forum for research in fashion design, pattern cutting, apparel production, manufacturing technology and fashion education

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

  • Edward Elgar Law Encyclopedia
  • Routledge Encyclopedia of modernism
  • Oxford Dictionaries Online - English, German, Russian, Portuguese, Arabic

E-Book Collections

  • CUP Cambridge Histories  - 10 titles
  • Law ebook collections from Edward Elgar Publishing
  • Kogan Page CIP 14 titles for HR courses
  • Westlaw all books
  • Fairchild Books  - available in Library Search

E- Text Books

  • Kortext text books
  • Cambridge University Press (E-Text books) – 700 titles
  • Westlaw text books
  • OUP Biosciences collection

Study Skills

Streaming Services

Box of Broadcasts EU roaming extension

Students enrolled at UK universities but currently continuing their studies in the EU due to the Covid-19 crisis can continue to use BoB

Limited Time or Open Access

Equinox e-journals (current content). Linguistics and Popular Music

ProQuest Coronavirus Research Database 

JSTOR Archival and primary collections until 30 December 2020