Each module has a reading list which has been carefully curated by the module leader to help guide you through your learning on the module. Therefore, your online reading list is the best place to start for each module.
For additional resourses University of Westminster's Library Search is the best place to access a variety of books, articles, and other resources.
Tourism Cases is a growing collection of case studies written by international practitioners and academics. Designed to share experiences and expertise from the tourism industry, the case studies offer practical, real-life examples in one easily searchable platform.
History of Mass Tourism provides an in-depth look at the evolution of British and American working class tourism from c.1850 to 1980. Bringing together collections from multiple archives, including Thomas Cook, the resource presents an untapped multi-national perspective on the evolution of affordable tourism essential for both students and researchers of social and cultural history.
Index of journal articles about travel, tourism, leisure and recreation, entertainment and cultural heritage, natural environment and urban regeneration.
An online service from the World Tourism Organization with a broad coverage of tourism and related subject areas.
Subject areas include, among others, ecotourism and sustainable development, tourism statistics, market research, innovation and new technologies and tourism policies. The UN Tourism eLibrary contains books, journals and statistical reports by country and by indicator.
Over 2000 e-journals published by Elsevier. The primary focus is on science, but it also includes many journals in other subject areas.
Full-text access to 2000 e-journals covering biosciences, computer science, engineering, business & economics, and humanities & social sciences, plus table of contents of books and monograph series.
E-journals and e-books published by Wiley, covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities
Indexes of journal articles and more, includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, ISI Proceedings, and MEDLINE.
Full text market research reports and digests for the UK and Europe. Also includes monthly digests on the following sectors: finance and economy, retail, food and drink and consumer products.
Key features: download report presentations; what's hot feature - keep informed of the most recent developments in different sectors; easy to search and navigate; quick links to related reports.
If you want to find a more global outlook than Mintel offers, you might want to try Passport from Euromonitor. It contains statistical data on 207 countries, consumer markets, forecasts, companies, brands, and over 4,000 reports on major market profiles and analysis.
Key features: as well as market research reports it contains a lot of data and statistics to accompany your research. Search / browse by industry or country, includes global consumer lifestyle reports.
Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. With Statista, you can access the most recent and relevant statistics and studies on a specific topic by simply entering a keyword.
Statista Explainer [video]
Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organisations, scientific journal and government databases.
