The library doesn't just subscribe to books and journals, we also have access to a variety of business databases.
Here are some key databases for company information
A full-text database with up to 10 years financial information for over 130,000 public and private UK companies.
Key features: find companies in a particular industry, find UK company reports including key financials, create company mailing lists and peer analyses.
Primarily a source for newspapers but also contains company information. Useful for finding global company information. Click on the Companies / Markets tab at the top of the Factiva screen, then select the company link.
Key features: Charted 5 year key financial results for listed companies (sales, income, employees), and 3 year financial results for top unlisted US companies; peer comparison; ratio reports; quick links to the latest news on the company.
BSC contains full-text journals but also has company information.
Key features: basic company information; MarketLine company profiles; quick links to search for your company in journals; company SWOT analyses; related industry reports.
Datastream is available via Thomson Reuters Eikon tool. Datastream has global economic, securities and company data. It is a numeric database containing share prices, commodities, bonds, economic indicators and company accounts. Updated daily.
** Dedicated online terminal at Marylebone Library. No off-campus access **
Key features: historical financial information; quantitative data for companies quoted on the stock exchange; download graphs and data using the Excel plug-in.